Leadership Team.

MTI is led by industry experts who guide our company’s strategic priorities, ensuring that our processes and operations reflect our values and support our growth and success.

Dr. Kristina M. Johnson

Kristina M. Johnson

Dr. Kristina Johnson will be joining the MTI Board on May 13, 2024. Dr. Johnson was most recently President of The Ohio State University and previously served as the chancellor of the State University of New York. Dr. Johnson has also served as Chief Executive Officer of Cube Hydro Partners, LLC, a clean energy company, and a joint venture between Enduring Hydro, a company she founded, and I Squared Capital, a private equity firm. In addition, Dr. Johnson served as Under Secretary of Energy at the U.S. Department of Energy. Prior to this, she was Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs at The Johns Hopkins University, Dean of the Pratt School of Engineering at Duke University, and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Colorado at Boulder.

In 2015, Dr. Johnson was inducted into the National Inventors Hall of Fame and is a member of the National Academy of Engineering and the National Academy of Inventors. In 2008, she was awarded the John Fritz Medal, widely considered the highest award given in the engineering profession. She currently serves on the boards of DuPont and Cisco Systems, Inc., and previously served on the Minerals Technologies Inc. Board from 2000 to 2009.

Dr. Johnson earned a Bachelor of Science, Master of Science, and Ph.D. in electrical engineering from Stanford University.